OES Faculty and Staff

Andrea Park

Principal

apark@alpinedistrict.org

 “Our future is in our hands.” ― Dalai Lama XIV

Linda Gardner

Lead Secretary

lindagardner@alpinedistrict.org

“Some people come into our lives and quickly go, some stay for awhile and leave footprints in our hearts, and we are never ever the same.”

Sheila Trout

School Secretary

strout@alpinedistrict.org

Linda Hansen

Early Childhood Sp. Ed.

lindahansen@alpinedistrict.org

I have the greatest job in the world with the most wonderful students and awesome parents!

Ari Dye (AM)

Preschool Teacher

abooth@alpinedistrict.org

Message

Anita Spainhower (PM)

Preschool Teacher

aspainhower@alpinedistrict.org

I am fascinated by the learning process of 4-year old minds and hope to continue learning with them for many years to come. “It is not the noise I must justify, but the silence.”

Kristen Baumgarten

Kindergarten Teacher

kbaumgarten@alpinedistrict.org

I love kindergarten and sharing in the excitement of learning with my students. I teach half-time and enjoy spending time with my family!

Amber Robinson

Kindergarten Teacher

arobinson@alpinedistrict.org

I teach a regular kindergarten class in the morning and in the afternoon I teach the OEK kindergarten class. I’m excited to be at OES!

Tiffany Williams

Kindergarten Teacher

twilliams@alpinedistrict.org

I love teaching Kindergarten because my students are SO excited about learning and they make me smile everyday!

Becky Conover

First Grade Teacher

kathleenconover@alpinedistrict.org

The puppet lady!

Jennie Griffith

First Grade Teacher

jgriffith@alpinedistrict.org

OES is such a great school with wonderful students, parents, and staff. GO CUBS!

Jeany Vitters

First Grade Teacher

jvitters@alpinedistrict.org

“It is easier to build up a child than it is to repair an adult. Choose your words wisely.”

Courtney Carter

Second Grade Teacher

Debbie Cram

Second Grade Teacher

dcram@alpinedistrict.org

“Give a child love and you give him wings to soar” – dc

Laura Giles

Second Grade Teacher

lgiles@alpinedistrict.org

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.” ~Dr. Seuss

Bridgette Funk

Third Grade Teacher

bfunk@alpinedistrict.org

I am a third grade teacher. I am looking forward to a fantastic year. “Teach, Nurture, Inspire!”

Robin Mitchell

Third Grade Teacher

robinmitchell@alpinedistrict.org

Message

Katherine Sanders

Third Grade Teacher

katherinesaunders@alpinedistrict.org

Message

Trish Anderson

Fourth Grade Teacher

trishaanderson@alpinedistrict.org

“Focus on the possibilities, not the probabilities”

Cassi Rindlisbacher

Fourth Grade Teacher

crindlisbacher@alpinedistrict.org

“You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.” ~A.A. Milne

Sandi West

Fourth Grade Teacher ALL

swest@alpinedistrict.org
Class Website

“You have to expect things of yourself before you can do them.” ~Michael Jordan

Teresa Whitehead

Fourth Grade Teacher

twhitehead@alpinedistrict.org

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.” ~Dr. Seuss

Cindy Chilcoat

Fifth Grade Teacher

CCHILCOAT@alpinedistrict.org

“We must all face the choice between what is right and what is easy.” — Professor Dumbeldore

Jeff Hoggard

Fifth Grade Teacher

Message

Cynthia Mahoney

Fifth Grade Teacher ALL

Message

Wendy Sloan

Fifth Grade Teacher

wsloan@alpinedistrict.org

Message

Mr. Hodson

Sixth Grade Teacher

THodson@alpinedistrict.org

“Do some work and have some fun.” ~Mr. Hodson
I’m a Utah Jazz Fan. I enjoy sports, family, yard work, and teaching.

Nanette Jensen

Sixth Grade Teacher

njensen@alpinedistrict.org

Message

Heather Stewart

Sixth Grade Teacher Student Council Adv.

heatherstewart@alpinedistrict.org

I love teaching and helping students learn. “You are what you repeatedly do. Excellence then is not an act but a habit.”

 Kelsey McCorquindale

P.E. Specialist

Amanda Riley

Music Specialist

Class website

“Computers are magnificent tools for the realization of our dreams, but no machine can replace the human spirit.” ~LG

Janice Smith

Computer Specialist

janicesmith@alpinedistrict.org

Class website

“Computers are magnificent tools for the realization of our dreams, but no machine can replace the human spirit.” ~LG

Lisa Tanner

Media Specialist

lisatanner@alpinedistrict.org

“Any book that helps a child to form a habit of reading, to make reading one of his deep and continuing needs, is good for him.” ~Maya Angelou

Linda Hansen

Early Childhood Sp. Ed.

lindahansen@alpinedistrict.org

I have the greatest job in the world with the most wonderful students and awesome parents!

Jaden Hill

Resource Teacher

jadenhill@alpinedistrict.org

 “Every student can learn, just not on the same day, or in the same way.” – George Evans

Chelsea McCleve

Speech Pathologist

cmccleve@alpinedistrict.org

I help students improve communication abilities by teaching them correct sound productions and language concepts that will allow them to better participate in the classroom.

Jody Crenshaw

Speech Pathologist

jcrenshaw@alpinedistrict.org

Serena Snyder

Small Groups

Message

McKell Nelson

School Psychologist

Message

Robin Busker

USDB Instructor: 1st-3rd Grade

robinb@usdb.org

 “The magic is in the TALK…not the toys.”

Carrie Hix

USDB Instructor

Anna Woodard

USDB Aid

Anilda Martinsen

USDB Aid

Mandy Jennings

School Nurse

mjennings@alpinedistrict.org

Karen Carroll

Preschool Aide

kcarroll@alpinedistrict.org

I love to watch the new things the students are learning and sharing with each other. I learn from them each day. I love my job at Orem Elementary.

Tina Alexander

OES Aide

Susan Lancaster

OEK

Sharon Nelson

OES Aide

Katie Romrell

Playground/Lunch

Sheri Hogue

Lunch Manager

shogue@alpinedistrict.org

Erin Zabriskie

Lunch Financial Manager

EZabriskie@alpinedistrict.org

Melanie VanOrmen

Lunch Staff

Cris Vera

Head Custodian

cvera@alpinedistrict.org

“May the force be with you!”

Jaren Dodge

Custodian

Nate Hunt

Sweeper

"Home of the Cubs"